Conference Schedule


8:00 a.m.               Registration, Vendors & Displays; Continental Breakfast


8:45 a.m.               Welcome – PCM Chairperson Bob Podzikowski & Fr., Victor Clore,

  Pastor of Christ the King Parish


9:00 a.m.               Opening Prayer


9:30 a.m.               Ardeth Platte, OP - Disarming the Nuclear Beast by Treaty

10:15 a.m.            Break/Browsing with vendors


10:45 a.m.            Carol Gilbert, OP -Ideas and Resources for the Nuclear Ban Treaty


11:30 a.m.            PCM Action: Youth Action to End Nuclear Proliferation - Facilitated by

Dr. Prasad Venogopal


12:00 p.m.            Lunch/browsing at displays


1:15 p.m.               Q & A with Ardeth and Carol and small group discussion


2:00 p.m.               Break/Visit our vendors


2:15 p.m.               Annual Young Peacemaker Award – Cedric Mutebi

                              Annual Purple Ribbon for Peace Award – Presented to Kim Bergier,

 PCM Member


2:45 p.m.               Ardeth and Carol - Personal reflections


3:30 p.m.               Acknowledgments


3:45 p.m.               Closing Prayer

Pax Christi Michigan

We invite you to contact us to learn more about us, discuss forming or joining a local Pax Christi groups, and/or answer any questions you may have about Pax Christi activities. Feel free to call or e-mail us.  Blessings and peace to you!

Telephone : 517-331-9372

Email :

Our Office is housed in Cristo Rey Church:

              201 W. Miller Rd.;

              Lansing, MI  48911-4639


© 2021 by Pax Christi Michigan.

All rights reserved.

Stay connected with us!


Social Networking makes it possible to keep in touch on a regular basis. Please visit our blog, PeaceTalk, to share your thoughts. "Friend" Pax Christi Michigan on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Pinterest.



  • blog.png
  • s-facebook
  • Pinterest Metallic
  • s-tbird